Welcome To The Nostalgic Cringe-Fest

I’ve been inactive on all my accounts for roughly 3 years now and this figure will continue to grow. Once I made my gradual exit I shut down practically everything, including privatising this blog. If I can recall my laptop broke down all of a sudden and by the time I was reconnected to the internet I had missed out on so much and I didn’t really care. Funny thing is we recently had the laptop repaired and it’s as if nothing had changed. Old recordings (I used to make makeup tutorials on Youtube as well) and video projects on Sony Vegas were left untouched and screenshots meant for blog posts that were never written strewn around my desktop. It was an incredibly strange experience.

I occasionally login into Stardoll to see the current happenings. I am then reminded of this and log into WordPress. Then I read all my old posts on here. SO MUCH CRINGE. If you ever get the chance, find the first phone you were given, scroll through the photo gallery and scan at all your old selfies. Or your first few Facebook profile photos. That is how much cringe I feel when reading this blog.  Not to mention the thought of the actual Stardoll staff reading my highly nauseating posts makes me want to physically want to cower in a corner. You don’t realise when you’re thirteen that managing and maintaing the site is someone’s job, and how hilarious (and awful) it must feel to have hordes of young girls and boys to criticise your graphics, community management and so forth. My sincerest apologies.

So if you ever get a chance to read through all of my babble, please for my current dignity keep in mind that I no longer hold half of these views. I was an immature wee thing at the time with too much time on the internet at my fingertips.

I’m re-opening this blog because I know members from back when I was active are in the same position I am in and if you’re ever needing a blast from the past then a scour through my old posts may give you a brief insight into what Stardoll was back in the day.

As for me now, I am studying at university moving out of my parents house and shipped off to a bustling city in the process. It’s crazy to think how much has changed since now and from when I wrote on this blog. I kinda wish I was active during all these absent years, but then I think of all the embarrassing posts I would have made and thank the stars it never occurred.I am not active on any other websites or on any of my old accounts. If you do require to get in touch with me the best way is through a Stardoll message – though I log in at months at a time.

 It is uncertain how long I shall keep the blog open, because knowing me I’ll re-read some of the old posts here, endure another cycle of cringing and embarrassment then lock it all up again.

I just want to say thank you to the old readers, viewers and friends. Looking back on it now I didn’t realise the amount of support I had back in the day. The fact that people dedicated a little of their time to comment on and read/watch this place amazes the current me and I don’t think I said it enough in the past.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a final note, despite the fact that more than half of this entry is just me cringing I would like to say that I seriously did enjoy myself on here and on Stardoll. I made friends from all over the globe and learnt skills that I would have be hidden away to otherwise (like writing and video editing). However, the drama and immaturity really took its toll. So my advice is don’t take it too seriously and enjoy the game while you’re young.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Welcome To The Nostalgic Cringe-Fest

  1. Bek

    I have no idea if you’d remember me or why I’m even commenting but I got a notification on my old stardoll email address that you had made a post. I never even use the email but I was for only one moment and saw this, I’m Bek? Iceycold123? and the cringing feeling I’m experience right now from my own stardoll/blogging experience is insane but also honestly a nice feeling of nostalgia at the same time.
    Good luck with moving out and growing up, and enjoy life!

  2. Bizarrely enough I am currently doing the exact same thing! I logged on to stardoll and immediately thought of your blog, and how much I enjoyed reading it. I can guarantee my past blogging ventures were far more embarrassing than yours…

  3. Lel

    Of course I remember you!! It’s been such a long time xD Hope you’re doing well these days.
    Definitely, these blogs almost act like a little time capsule. It’s endearing but oh dear it was all public for the web to see ><
    Thanks for leaving a comment, really reminded me of the old days, you too!

  4. Lel

    Aww thank you, such a lovely compliment ^-^ Haha I think everyone all has an embarassing blog from the past they’d like to hide. Thanks for dropping by again after all this time

  5. Literally I logged in to my account and the first thing I thought of was your blog. It was really weird.

  6. Lauren

    Haha, I know how you feel. I remember being 9 or 10 and checking this blog like 5 times a day. I’ve almost finished school so it’s a bit weird lol.

  7. Lel

    Aww cheers Lauren for paying a visit back to this old place xD Hope everything is going well for you!

  8. Ahh I’m so glad you opened your blog again for us oldies to scour through! I’m feeling a pang of nostalgia reading through some of these posts, ngl xD

    Hope everything is well with you, Lel 🙂

  9. Lel

    Hey long time no speak! Thank you, hope you’re well ^-^
    Nothing like reading blasts from the pasts, then cringing and more cringing haha. But we had fun so it wasn’t time badly spent. So glad to hear from you again and thanks for visiting this old place x

Leave a Reply

