New Glam ‘R Us.

Correct me if I am wrong, but has the store also had a re-vamp?

We haven’t seen a new batch of Glamorous for some time now – I think perhaps since summer – so it is refreshing to see the store being injected with some new life and better quality of items. The new batch mainly consists of big and bold Tribal-like jewellery.

It has that essence of Epiphany, however the prices are far more lighter. Some of the earrings are absolutely massive, so much so that I want to grab my lobes and squeal. Only kidding. There are a few creepy-crawlie items, some of which I would actually be prepared to wear. Items like this would bode well with heavy make-up – I’m thinking more along the lines of the Leopard Print Liner tutorial. I would see the necklaces being used a centre-piece within an outfit or the starter point. I made this outfit within a couple of minutes using the Stud Rubin Necklace.

Might change my doll’s outfit after this . .

Overall a nice new boost to the declining/half-dead store that once was Glam ‘R Us. Ten out of the twenty-one items are tagged with Starcoins, which isn’t too bad at all.

4 Comments

Filed under Stardoll Updates

4 responses to “New Glam ‘R Us.

  1. Anonymous

    Yeah, the store has had a re-vamp. I thought it was just me imagining things at first xD!
    I wonder when they’ll put up new Epiphany stuff…

  2. I was thinking that xD
    They released six Epiphany stores consecutively a couple of months ago so who knows. It’s expensive, but sparkly *-*

  3. hammiessd

    The Glam R Us looks similar to Epiphany.

  4. Danvy2000

    Glam R’ Us doesn’t look like Claires anymore. More like umm… Adolf Jewelers or some fancy jewelry place. Visit my suite! It is DanVy2000

Leave a Reply

