Merry Christmas – (& A New Tutorial)!

And with the new tutorial . .

Just for laughs, here’s the last year’s. Looking back I think the Winter Wonderland look has been one of my favourites.

This year instead of waiting up until midnight for Father Christmas I’m working. Oh how time flies by. I really wanted to get five looks nailed into one video, but because of the strict deadline  I couldn’t finish the tutorial the way I wanted to. All three looks are incredibly simple – and I think they can be easily worn in different seasons.

I am not that kind of person who really goes all out for Christmas. To be honest, I hate turkey. As my family is not religious, when I was younger I just used to see the festive period of the year as a way of getting any toy I wanted. Although as I have gotten older and siblings have left the nest and there’s only me around, I see it as a lovely time of year to stuff yourself full of food and enjoy each other’s company for one night. I know once I am in my twenties I won’t have that comfort around me. It is a sad thought as it’s not great to think of yourself growing some distance between your family and yourself, but it’s the horrible truth – actually some teenagers might be grateful to leave their parents.

I also look forward to the Doctor Who Christmas specials. They are always a delightful treat at 7pm.

Have a great day folks!

18 Comments

Filed under Fashion and Make-up, Other, Tutorials, Youtube Videos

18 responses to “Merry Christmas – (& A New Tutorial)!

  1. Marthamay...

    Is that Skyrim I spy? o:

  2. Indeed it is D: I accidentally damaged the cover with scissors while trying to get the silly plastic wrap off.

  3. Liz

    Clap clap for the handicapped. Congrats! You wrapped a gift! xD Actually, I wrapped something round for my brother at christmas and I really couldn’t be bothered, so once wrapped it looked like a triangle instead of it’s original circular shape. Oh well. xD
    Merry Christmas Lelly! ^_^ I hope you have a lovely day and an even more lovely year ahead full of happiness and smile and love and yeah. I’ll stop now :3 But thank you for being a wonderful fwiend and I hope you’ve had an excellent year. 😀

  4. Sabrina

    OMG LEL! YOU’RE A WHOVIAN!

    I cannot wait for the Christmas special! They’re doing Narnia! 😀 I loved those books… but I didn’t find them memorable. :/ I can’t remember most of it, I read it in the 4th grade, it was like the Percy Jackson series, you remember enjoying it, but you don’t remember most of what happened. Ahh, anyways, I’m super excited for the Doctor Who special!

    Merry Christmas to everyone, and happy 5th/6th night of Hanukkah everyone, and happy almost Kwanzaa everyone (I believe it starts tomorrow.. If I’m correct..)!

  5. Merry Christmas Lelly!
    I played your tutorial using Youtube’s new snow effect. It was pretty amazing 🙂

  6. First attempt too xD Next stop: Attempting to wrap something other than a simple form.
    I guess Christmas is over down under, but still I hope you had a wuvery day with your family and your brother liked his triangular sphere haha xD
    It’s been great so far however no snow 😦 There was all this hype over a proper “White Christmas”. Currently watching Ratatouille – it is da bomb.
    I should thank you for bloody well keeping me sane all the time! Sweet dreams m’dear =^-~=

  7. I HAD TO GOOGLE WHAT THAT WAS D: I know you’re a massive fan of Doctor Who, I could hardly compare. Last year’s was a little disappointing, but as you said, this year’s is supposed to be inspired by Narnia so it should stand better – in my head.
    Was it being shown in the US as well?
    Such a shame that Amy Pond will be leaving, although no-one has been the same in my heart as Rose.
    Happy Hanukkah Sabrina! ^-^ Please excuse my absolute ignorance, I hardly have a vast knowledge about various religions.

  8. Merry Christmas to you too Sara xD
    I need to see this, Youtube always adds cool new features – like the snowflake time thingmajig. It’s like Google, always springing up surprises hehe.
    Hope you received everything you wished for, have a good night!

  9. Sabrina

    I’ve got to say my favorite companions have been Captain Jack Harkness and Martha Jones.

    And, yes, they are showing the special in the US too. :] It’s not on until 8:00 for me. Still another 4 and a half hours of waiting to go. I don’t know the time differences, but I believe it’s out in the UK already. Or at least some people have seen it. Is it any good? 😀

  10. Skittleskiss

    Merry Merry Merry Christmas 😀 You should give me your gamertag on Xbox :]

  11. Do you watch Torchwood as well?
    You’ve probably seen it already, but it was really good. I usually prefer the actual series to the Christmas specials, but the ending gave me a little tear in my eye. It was so cute xD

  12. @Skittlekiss

    Merry Christmas to you too ^-^ Hope you had a nice day! Skyrim was a present given to my friend, as I do not have an Xbox sadly. I wish I did but I would get extremely addicted and you’d never see me again D:

  13. So you got to tell me do you just pick out colors then you do the make-up or do you pick out colors as you go along?
    xoxo, Mitchie

  14. Skittleskiss

    Yeah I know! Xbox is evil, it just calls to you!

  15. Marthamay...

    O.O You damaged a Skyrim cover?!! You monster!! D;
    xD I kid (: But seriously! Crap! Most serious gamer nerds would be tracking you down by now and chasing you with flaming gaming controllers!

  16. @Mitchie

    I really don’t know what to say because I’ve never really thought about it. Perhaps a bit of both?

  17. @Skittlekiss

    I’d love to have one, but it’s ultimately my parent’s decision 😦 Even the DS was too much to handle haha.

  18. @Marthamay…

    It was a few scratches D: OKAY? Don’t remind me, I’ve already received multitudes of lashes for my devious deed.
    I’m glad I’m not apart of that community 0_0.

Leave a Reply

