Alpine Chalet. Winter Peak. Starbazaar Jewellery. DVF Holiday Tribute.

Basically it is all the updates I have missed this past week due to my poor excuse of idleness.

I read this message the other day and thought that it sounded like a perfect opportunity to get started on decorating my suite after the disappointing LE collection. Then I got to Suiteshop. 249 Stardollars. I think we’ll first stick to finishing the Beach Villa.

It is an awful amount of stardollars, but I am sure our talented community of suite decorators that we have on this site will come up with some interesting and unique chalets that we can all “Oooh” and “Ahhh” at. Personally, I have never been much of a decorator. I think it is possibly due to the fact that right from the beginning it was always about the dress-up dolls for me and messing with my rooms did not interest me in the slightest.

The Alpine Chalet honestly looks stunning and I am sure the team behind this project placed a lot of hard work into this new feature.

To accommodate your lovely and fresh-from-the-packet Chalet, are some wonderful suite decorations. If you have not purchased the Chalet then you will not be able to buy any of the items featured in the Winter Peak store – much like Beach Villa and Golden Sands.

After browsing through all the items I actually want to go and snap up the Alpine Chalet, however it is nearing Christmas and with the budget for gifts being blown way out of proportion this year, a top-up is not on the cards. Items such as the Jacuzzi, Sauna and Fireplace just make you want to put the kettle on and cosy up on the sofa with your snuggle pillow. Winter has steadily arrived over here in the UK – it is a very British “thing” to moan about our terrible weather – and I think I may in fact be ill by Christmas day. Stardoll has captured the heart of those warm lie-ins and the very windows of the soul to the adorable seal pup.

I do have on final thing to say. The ice bed honestly reminds me of the Ice Hotel – remembered by the entertaining Blue Peter episode many moons ago while I was still stumbling through childhood. So I went to have a look on their official website, and hey presto!

I think most members indulge in finding things in real life that are pixalized onto Stardoll.

A well awaited feature indeed.

I cannot describe how many suggestion posts within the Official Royalty Club have mentioned the words “Starbazaar” and “Jewellery” together. I presumed they would change the limits because paying 500 Stardollars for one necklace is a little much I would say, even if it has “Hotbuys” slandered over the price tag.

Now we can make a bit of pocket and sell our StarDesign Jewellery items. Thus meaning we can save the bother of completing the strenuous task of attempting to create hairstyles or masks out of charms ourselves and quickly buy a piece from someone else for perhaps half the price. I am half-joking. I have seen hairstyles go up for 500 Stardollars within Search over many refreshes.

Back to the point. I am not going to be selling anything – surprise surprise – and I do find the prices a little daunting as one would not usually pay even 100 Stardollars for a pair of sunglasses in Starplaza (with/without the LE or Hotbuys label), so never mind Starbazaar.

I do not see this replicating the status – as one would say – of its past relative of 2010. It is a lot more conventional that Dior, but still a little lacking in some areas. The simplistic tops and skirts are just not doing it for me as they are slightly drab and over-priced. On the other hand we have lovely pieces such as the Embellished tights – bought straight way by yours truly – and the Embroidered White Jacket.

The accessories are well worth your time. I think I would buy a pair of DVF Sunglasses over a Dior head piece any day of the week, if I am to be honest. We all love a good clutch and Stardoll have provided us with a small yet bewitching ranges of purses to choose from. The Stripe Dress reminds me of a beautifully wrapped present. It’s probably not what the designers were going for, but hey, it’s a Holiday Tribute. The brand “Gucci” is being spread about, so that is something to look forward to in the next few days or so.

This post took a long slight U-turn here and there, but we finally got there in the end. Get the Quality Streets out and I’ll set up a game of Cluedo. Have a good evening folks!

8 Comments

Filed under Stardoll Updates

8 responses to “Alpine Chalet. Winter Peak. Starbazaar Jewellery. DVF Holiday Tribute.

  1. Wanted to buy the Alpine Chalet. Saw the price. Not going to happen.

    I’m 5O% British, so I think it’s OK for me to moan about the weather too. It’s horribly cold here, and it’s summer. The school holidays began today, and it’s just luck that it would be raining :/

    The new Starazaar is pretty good. I got some good feather earrings that someone had designed in Stardesign Jewellery for only 3 starcoins, and a pair of old Hotbuy earrings for only 13 stardollars.

    Anyway, as you can probably tell, I have nothing to do. Bored.
    It’s my birthday in less then a month, Lel. I’ll be fourteen (:

    xx. Rosie

  2. Sabrina

    I was about to buy the Alpine Chalet, then I went for the Beach Villa. I decorated it for winter though. I saved myself a good 50sd there. I mean… Alaska has beaches… So why can’t my suite!?

  3. Liz

    So SuGoi AnD kAwAiI lEl.
    Lol that pisses me off too. It’s like how my friend is doing Japanese via distance education, and at the end of each email her teacher puts ‘Ganbatte ne!’. My friend gets vey pissed off xD.

    DVF is okay, Alphine Chalet is very pretty and Starbazaar jewellery is a nice new feature.

    I’d post more but my phone is being laggy and weird D:<

  4. Amber

    :’D The Hello Kitty glasses gave me inspiration, look at my medoll c:< I didn't go for the whiskers though, looked too hard and the charms were too big :3

  5. I bought the Alpine Chalet…x3 thanks to one of my friends giving me all of his 95 stardollars(I bought him ss membership and he’s only on sd because it was and a top up…and it is very pretty indeed. But, I have a confession, at first, I only wanted the Chalet so I could buy that tiger…^/^….it was a lot of stardollars, even more if you want to get items and stuff to build it up. I will admit, I wen’t very simple with my design. I do believe in the saying “Less is more”. I really don’t regret that moment of weakness at all. Anyway, I already had the Penthouse and Beachvilla…so.
    Feel free to pop around my suite (:

    x
    Marthamay…

  6. I bought the Alpine Chalet…x3 thanks to one of my friends giving me all of his 95 stardollars(I bought him ss membership and he’s only on sd because it was the only way to keep in touch) and a top up…and it is very pretty indeed. But, I have a confession, at first, I only wanted the Chalet so I could buy that tiger…^/^….it was a lot of stardollars, even more if you want to get items and stuff to build it up. I will admit, I wen’t very simple with my design. I do believe in the saying “Less is more”. I really don’t regret that moment of weakness at all. Anyway, I already had the Penthouse and Beachvilla…so.
    Feel free to pop around my suite (:

    x
    Marthamay…
    (Sorry for a double post, I missed out some) x.x

  7. FFS I MEANT “I was very simple with my design” .-.
    Sorry Lel for spamming your blog with my typos ]:

  8. I like it, but I just can’t decide if its worth to buy. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

