Kung Fu Panda 2 Club.

I forgot to post about this earlier.

You can receive free items from the club and such like but you may have to use a United Kingdom Proxy if you do not live in the UK.

http://www.stardoll.com/en/clubs/home.php?id=2704038

Why I am writing about this today is not just because it involves a Giant Panda named Po, but also the discussions within the club. Basically me stating: It’s pointless.

One of the most shocking things I saw was two members giving out their BBM Pins. For all those who do not know, BBM is Blackberry Messenger. Think of it like MSN but instead of e-mail addresses, we have PINS (a small code). You can have contacts and just chat on your Blackberries or even broadcast a message. It can be treated like a texting system since that’s the way I’ve always thought of it.

Basically I see it as another way of just giving out your mobile phone number (except they can’t directly call you). You don’t know this stranger on the other end. They could be sending obscene videos and pictures directly to your Blackberry. Even though you can block people – I just seriously think that giving out your PIN is way too far.

Also the other discussions are not even directly related to the actual purpose of the club. Is there any direct link between Kung Fu Panda and Justin Bieber? I absolutely detest those “DON’T CLICK HERE” Discussions and all the member has said was “Post here if you actually clicked on it!”. Pointless and immature.

I seriously do not see the need for promotional clubs any more. The only really successful one that comes to mind is Harajuku as it became another OC and APG.

Why doesn’t Stardoll just stick to Campaign Pages? I personally think they’re more effective and means less congestion. I hate the entire ritual of joining a club and then logging in and back out again.

The Qipao was a little disappointing. Just saying. Even though I’ve been asking for one for some time now, I just thought they could have done a little better. There was also a big gong given out, I would place it in my Suite if it didn’t have Kung Fu Panda 2 emblazoned on it.

Lel1996

xoxoxo

5 Comments

Filed under Stardoll Updates

5 responses to “Kung Fu Panda 2 Club.

  1. FIRST COMMENT WOOP WOOP LIKE A TRAIN XD!
    I Agree, They Should just make Campaign Pages instead of Clubs which is Total Stupid, Like the Old Hannah Montana Campaign who gives a Sign, Chair & a Tiger-Print-Ish Top? :\

  2. misseyelashes

    =/ They should talk about Pandas.

  3. Sabrina

    I see that you had to start watermarking all your pictures in your posts. What has the world come to today. Why don’t people want to be original, and write their own blogs There is no point in having a blog if you can’t write it yourself.

    I know this comment sort of doesn’t belong here but oh well.

  4. hey lel1996 I just wanna let you know that I just opened my blog this is what it’s called: http://www.milkshake8317stardollblog.blogspot.com if you have any tips or anything like that,I’d appreciate it.

  5. I personally can’t see why so many clubs are for UK or USA residents only. In Australia we don’t have any clubs for us only 😐

Leave a Reply

